Ottawa Catholic School Board


During the Shepherds of Good Hope’s Annual General Meeting on September 19th, the Ottawa Catholic School Board (OCSB) was recognized for its outstanding support and contribution to the ongoing efforts of the organization’s Shepherds of Good Hope Mission.

The Board received the Shepherds of Good Hope Partnership Award, which recognizes partnerships that exemplify excellence in service for the benefit of the homeless and the poor in the community. More honours were bestowed onto OCSB schools and students at the special event.

Corpus Christi School and Holy Trinity High School were awarded trophies to honour them as the schools with the most food items raised during the 2011-2012 school year. Athiep Lual, Notre Dame High School student, was also granted the Scholarship Award, recognizing the student who has demonstrated dedication in volunteering at school, church or in the community and has positively impacted their community by volunteering his/her time.

The Shepherds of Good Hope strives to create an environment, which fosters equal treatment for all of their clients, residents, staff, and volunteers or board members. In providing support, their intent is to ease suffering with gentleness and compassion, to restore dignity, and to connect individuals with a feeling of home inside themselves where they can experience safety, inner peace, and self love. Read more about The Shepherds of Good Hope .

Photo: Members of the Ottawa Catholic School Board (OCSB) community who were recognized for their support and contributions to Shepherds of Good Hope (SGH). From left to right: Anna Silverman, Executive Director, Shepherds of Good Hope Foundation; Trustee Mark Mullan, Chairperson, OCSB; Barb Westwick, Corpus Christi School; Triona White, Corpus Christi School; Paul Soucie, Executive Director, SGH; Trustee Kathy  Ablett, OCSB; Julian Hanlon, Director of Education, OCSB; Michael Schreider, Principal of Corpus Christi Elementary School, OCSB; Trustee Ted Hurley, Vice-Chairperson, OCSB; Bonnie Campbell, Principal, Notre Dame High School; Jennifer Oake, Principal of Holy Trinity High School, OCSB.

Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board

The Dufferin-Peel CDSB would like to share with the province their recently published 2012 Report to the Community.  In this report are highlights about the board’s:

Catholicity Initiatives
Learning Environment
Parish/Home/School Relationships
Community Engagement, and
Physical Environment.

View the Dufferin-Peel CDSB 2012 Report to the Community.